realization
Apr. 26th, 2012 10:54 pmI was left alone tonight. Which means there was no one here except the cats - who, frankly, didn't care what the hell I was doing after I fed them - to witness my stumbling around the house, coughing..then gagging..then thinking oh I'm gonna be ok...then retching...then coughing even harder...then stumbling into the bathroom and finally indulging in some dry heaving...then thinking oh, I guess I didn't eat anything today (totally forgetting about the burger I wolfed down 4 hours previously)..then finally hurling so hard I pulled muscles in my jaw and lost either that burger or my spleen. Judging by the taste and the texture, it's anyone's guess, really.
Whole thing took about ten minutes and literally involved me stumbling from one room to the next in a shameful melodrama of coughing, spitting, muttering to myself, and...well..doing one helluva impression of a cat with a hairball from hell.
Man, I am SO tired of coughing.
Also? This realization:
I'd apparently be a HORRIBLE snake, if that pathetic attempt to dislocate my jaw was any indication.
Posted via LiveJournal app for iPhone.
Sick and tired of being sick and tired?
Date: 2012-04-27 05:15 am (UTC)Re: Sick and tired of being sick and tired?
Date: 2012-04-27 02:10 pm (UTC)Closest I had was three or four months of brutal hacking (sans injury) that finally drove me to the doctor, who said, "You've had bronchitis, dumbass. But you're on the mend now so I can't give you anything."
(She may not have actually called me a dumbass. But she should have.)
no subject
Date: 2012-04-27 02:47 pm (UTC)*Hugs and Love*
no subject
Date: 2012-04-30 08:32 pm (UTC)